Thoughts for Myself

I know I can… but will I?

Maybe exercise daily…

I know I can if I keep it short and simple. Say, three activities, thirty minutes tops.

I know I can if I do it in increments rather than all at once. Ten minutes times three.

I know I can if I mix different types. Upper body today, abdomen tomorrow, lower body the day after, then back to upper body.

It would be good for my physical health.

…But will I? I think I will.

 

Maybe complete a tatting project bi-monthly…

I know I can if I keep it short and simple. Say, patterns with only a few rounds or easy repeats.

I know I can if I do it in increments rather than all at once. One round or repeat at a time.

I know I can if I mix different types. Throw in some occasional challenges, seasonal motives, gifts for someone, even.

It would be good for my mental health.

…But will I? I think I will.

 

Maybe go out in the real world…

I know I can if I keep it short and simple. Say, somewhere I do not need to interact with others and I will not be held up for more than a few hours.

I know I can if I do it in increments rather than all at once. See a show or visit the museum, but not both.

I know I can if I mix different types. Use public transportation, dress in traditional wear, catch a few rays.

It would be good for my social health.

…But will I?

 

Still undecided on the last “maybe.” It is quite a bit more stressful than the other two and I have not coped so well – I have already failed a few times this year. But I also know I would have a good time if and when I do go out. I just have to get over the anticipation.

 

Maybe you can wish me good luck?

Leave a Reply

