Thoughts for My People

Sending lucky cats!

I received a very unfortunate news this week – a show I had been looking forward to go to, a show to commemorate the fiftieth anniversary since the first visit to my homeland of a world-famous British four-piece band, was cancelled. It is not often that I am able to bring myself to want to go out, so you can imagine my disappointment… *SIGH*

 

I feel I have not had much luck lately, so I decided to ask for some help from this little one:

 

The_Lucky_Cat

 

We call his kind the “lucky cat,” or the cat that brings in luck. With their paws, they are said to claw back luck – lucky money with their right paw, lucky people with their left.

 

He is less than 2 centimetres or about 3/4 inch tall, but he has got some mighty powers! Since he came to me a few years ago, I have met some very interesting people with whom I have had the luck of building relationships I know I will cherish for the rest of my life. I am hoping that he will once again exude his powers and bring around some luck.

 

But this time, I am hoping that he will bring around some luck not just to me, but also to those affected by the big earthquake in mid-April. The first batch of temporary homes have now been built and lotteries have been held to choose who gets to live there. Ideally, everyone should win and be allowed to live where their lives are centred. Ideally, no one would need luck to be where they want to be.

 

I am very sorry for those who lost out this time, but I wish my little lucky cat will bring luck to them the next time. I realize that there are more material and substantial things they need than luck, but it would not hurt to have some extra luck with you, right?

 

So, maybe you can join me in sending lucky cats to my people?

 

As with all previous get well messages which started with sending flower power, I would not ask you to do anything special or extraordinary. Only that, if you have a lucky cat, or caught your cat (or any human or animal family of yours) posing like a lucky cat, you would kindly share it with my people.

 

Maybe you can take a snapshot of your version of the lucky cat and post it on your site?

And maybe you can let me know by leaving a comment?

 

Again, you need not go out of your way… unless the object of your photo loves the attention and enjoys the shoot, that is!

 

Thank you to all my visitors for spending your time reading through my post(s). I am amazed how international my little lucky cat is to bring you to me… see how extensive his powers are? I may be having some bad luck these days, but I could not be more fortunate to have you as my guests here!

One thought on “Sending lucky cats!

Leave a Reply

