Thoughts for No One in Particular

Can’t get enough

I love what I do and I do what I love. I do not mind a bit of hassle here and a bit of trouble there if it is all for my love… I cannot get enough of it! But because of my love, there is another thing I cannot get enough of – time. I seem to be running out of it a lot lately.

 

I am sure you will agree with me when I say that I never have enough time when I am doing what I love.

Maybe it is a figurative speech? Well, let’s see.

 

Maybe I get so immersed in doing what I love, I forget to keep track of how much time actually passes.

On the contrary, when I am doing something I do not really like, I often find myself looking at the clock every other minute!

 

Maybe I am more careful and actually allocate more time to make sure things are going right when I do what I love, leaving less time for doing other things.

On the contrary, when I am doing something I do not really like, I usually just want to get it over with as quick as possible without aiming any higher than necessary!

 

Maybe I want more and better of what I love to do, so I actually feel the need for more time to get to the amount of level of satisfaction.

On the contrary, when I am doing something I do not really like, I want nothing more to do with it once it is done and am simply satisfied that I got through it!

 

Hmm, it seems no matter how much time I give to doing what I love, it will not feel enough as when I do something I do not really like. But time is finite, and there are things I must do even if I do not really like doing them. Then, can I never get enough of what I love?

 

Maybe that is exactly how it is supposed to be.

Maybe so long as you feel you cannot get enough, you will be kept wanting more. And better. And higher.

Maybe so long as you get to complain about not being able to get enough of something, you are on the right track.

 

Maybe when you feel you cannot get enough, you are getting the fullest out of your life.

And maybe, paradoxically, that is more than enough to wish for.

 

I am sure you will agree with me when I say that I feel proud that I never have enough time when I am doing what I love.

Can’t get enough? Well, why should you ever!

Leave a Reply

