Thoughts for My People

Sending little chuckles for every day of the year!

agenda_10-17

 

I have been using this series of agenda since 2010, and I just got a new one for next year. (They are by the same company who makes the post-it notes I introduced some time before.) Pink is really not my colour, but I just could not resist choosing this series, because it has proven to give me little chuckles every year.

 

The little chuckles come from the silly monthly stories of these characters:

 

agenda_characters

The Mister and his two dogs

 

For example, the story for this month goes like this:

 

agenda_201610

 

The month of October is generally thought to be the month to enjoy sports in my homeland because we have a holiday called the National Sports Day this month. So, the Mister suddenly gets passed a basketball, catches it just in time, dribbles it a little, finds the net, shoots it, and the missed ball bounces back at him…

 

agenda_201610last

 

… as a Jack O’ Lantern! Did it give you a little chuckle as well?

 

As I look back on the years through these agendas, so much happened every year. Some were great, but most were nothing special, and a few I would rather forget. But through them all, little chuckles from the Mister and his two dogs were always with me – sometimes laughing with me, sometimes laughing at me, and sometimes laughing for me when I could not.

 

I cannot imagine how much my people affected by the big earthquakes back in mid-April have had to go through this year, and will have to go through in the next year. Maybe all the hardships have made it very difficult for them to laugh. But maybe a little chuckle can still brighten up their days.

 

So, maybe this week, you can join me in sending little chuckles to my people?

 

As with previous get well messages which started with sending flower power, nothing special or extraordinary is asked of you. Only that, if you have things or people (or animal friends) that give you not big laughs but little chuckles just enough to get you through each day of the year, you would kindly share it with my people.

 

Maybe you can take a snapshot of your source of little chuckles and post it on your site?

And maybe you can let me know by leaving a comment?

 

Once again, there is no need for you to go out of your way… big laughs may be hard to find, but little chuckles are around you everywhere, I am sure!

 

Thank you always to everyone who visits here to read through my post(s). I have been scribbling every day since the beginning of this year – some were great (by my standard, anyway), but most were nothing special, and a few I would rather forget. I cannot imagine them making you laugh big, but I hope they give you little chuckles here and there.

Leave a Reply

