Thoughts for My People

Sending guardian angels!

It was a beautiful late-autumn day today in my town, with clear blue skies and plenty of sunshine. A good day to go out and enjoy the weather! But on a day like this, my people love to go “autumn foliage hunting” – a term in my mother tongue for leaf peeping – and it gets crowded everywhere.

 

I did not feel like being shoved around wherever I go, so I decided to do something else… procrastinate on my little patio. Ah, it is so nice to just sit around, away from all the tumult of everyday life, and let time pass doing nothing… well, almost nothing. I did not want to be entirely unproductive, so I took my laptop and tatting kit out to the patio in the hopes that I will be guided to a short and sweet project to take on (and sunscreen to protect me from UV rays and sunburn, of course!).

 

And to that I was certainly guided!

 

kh_guardian_angel

“Guardian Angel”

 

This pattern was designed by a lady who, at the time of designing, “[has] not yet experienced an event where [she] felt the presence of a heavenly angel” but believed she “[has] encountered many human angels here on Earth… kind, unselfish, and loving beyond measure” during her battle against illness.

 

Ever since my people were hit by big earthquakes back in mid-April, maybe they have yet to experience an event where they could feel the presence of heavenly angels, but I have seen and read in the news repeatedly of their encounters with many kind, unselfish, and loving human angels in state of emergency.

 

The needs of the affected have since shifted from rescue to recovery, but I hope we do not let time pass doing nothing – I hope that human angels will continue to listen carefully to every faint voice produced by them, and protect and guide them through their long tumultuous journey ahead to regain their everyday lives.

 

So, this week, maybe you can join me in sending guardian angels to my people?

 

With all previous get well messages which started with sending flower power, you are not asked to do anything special or extraordinary. Only that, if you have ever encountered a guardian angel, you would kindly share their distinct attributes with my people so they can find guardian angels of their own.

 

Maybe you can tell me about your guardian angel by leaving a comment below?

 

Once again, there is no need for you to go out of your way… your guardian angel could well be sitting right beside you or residing in your heart where you could feel them any time you wish!

 

Thank you to all visitors, old and new, for coming by and reading through my post(s). Maybe I do not appear appreciative of you – I am still too shy to leave a note of gratitude at your site – but I feel that every view, like, and follow by you is evidence of encounters with human angels… bless you for blessing me!

One thought on “Sending guardian angels!

  1. Pattern: “Guardian Angel” by K. H.
    Thread: Fine by Fujix (polyester hand sewing thread, size #40, colour ecru) – doubled
    Beads: Miyuki delica beads (size medium, colour #42 – gold)… clearly not the best size for the thread I used but these were the best match from my stock
    Size: height about 4 centimetres or slightly over 1 1/2 inches

    Like

Leave a Reply

