Thoughts for My People

Sending undying flowers of goodwill!

Anyone remember this place? The not-quite-white picket fences…

 

s-e_garden_dream_home_revisited

 

… the gorgeous backyard…

 

s-e_garden_backyard_revisited

 

… and very welcoming residents who are so good at making me feel at home…

 

s-e_garden_grasshopper

Grasshopper: “Well, hello there, you’re back! I’m a bit busy right now looking for a cozy place to lay eggs, but you can stay as long as you wish – go inside and have a bowl of tea if you like!”

 

… yes, my dream home, looking even dreamier than it did three months ago!

 

s-e_garden_wide_view

 

No, it is still not up for sales, very unfortunately. But today, as Mrs. Grasshopper suggested, I revisited this place to have, not just one but two, bowls of tea (of different concentrations). I attended a charity tea service looking to raise fund for repairing the damages suffered by the landmark castle in the region affected by the big earthquakes back in mid-April.

 

I was not allowed to take photos while I was in the tea rooms, but look who was making and serving tea…

 

s-e_garden_kumamon_tea

This is a kind of paper used in tea services as sweets servers and/or napkins

 

… yes, Kumamon (and the castle)!

 

Both tea rooms were filled with things originating in or related to this region, from calligraphies on walls and flowers to decorate the rooms to tea sets, tea leaves and sweets, and even the water boiled to make tea! I had gone to this event out of a little goodwill for the region, but I came out of it with a lot more from them.

 

And to top it all, the guests were each handed out this commemorative palm-sized souvenir plate (I bought some sweets, bite-sized jelly, on my way home for you… enjoy!):

 

s-e_garden_kumamon_and_jelly

 

Sorry the plate is mostly covered, but it is in the shape of a multi-petal flower – I was told it is shaped so in appreciation of undying flowers of goodwill blooming in the hearts of today’s guests. What a powerful message it is… I am determined more than ever to continue supporting them in my own little way to keep these flowers of goodwill in bloom!

 

Maybe you can join me in sending undying flowers of goodwill to my people?

 

Just like all previous get well messages which started with sending flower power, nothing special or extraordinary is asked of you. Only that, if you find an undying flower of goodwill blooming in or around you, you would kindly share it with my people.

 

Maybe you can take a snapshot of your flower of goodwill and post it on your site?

And maybe you can let me know by leaving a comment?

 

Once again, you need not go out of your way… or look around, as it could already be in you!

 

Thank you to everyone for your goodwill to come here and read through my post(s). I scribble purely for my own fun (or satisfaction of my ego, perhaps?), but your views and likes on Saturdays keep me grounded and focused on doing it, and continue doing it, for those I care other than myself (oh, but they do satisfy my ego, making me feel good doing something for others, however little it may be!).

2 thoughts on “Sending undying flowers of goodwill!

    1. Very interesting observation, notewords – I snuck into your blog when you introduced her site, to which I leapfrogged right away and snuck around to smell (well, almost) the amazing everlasting blossoms. I must’ve been very much inspired by her and her mother’s works to use the expression “undying flowers”!
      Good luck making the flowers… can’t wait to see them blooming in your blog XD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

